A week in pictures

This week, I’ve been busy…

…baking up granola bars, based loosely on a recipe a few months back over at domestic affair,

…mending a few items as part of a skill barter with my massage therapist,

…folding and organizing my fabric stash,

…making neat magnets,

…and using them to hold up pretty stuff in my studio (I tacked a roll of magnetic tape to the wall – easy, dynamic display area.),

…having delicious, amazing, fantastic homemade pizza with squash, gorgonzola, and arugula on a buckwheat crust, with two of my most favourite people in the world,

…exploring the neighbourhood around my new studio,

…making a gaudy gilded bulletin board out of salvaged (free) materials,

…sketching and making lists, alot,

…having broccoli on nachos, which i highly recommend,

… and chasing my kitty around with my camera, all whilst wearing new legwarmers (sleeves from an old sweater – cabled legwarmers, i think so!).

The end.

3 Responses

  1. Awesome week, A! I’m going fabric shopping later today and your neatly folded stash makes me very excited! Also, I adore your legwarmers (and these semi-frequent photo posts). : )

  2. oh boy those leg warmer rock! Way to Replay them baby! Loooovvve LOVE the posts!

  3. I KNEW legwarmers were coming back!

Leave a Reply

