And, also.

I think those cottage pictures deserve a post of their own, but I know you were all waiting with baited breath for some more crafty-like news, so, behold!

I give you, the top secret, surprise, not at all lost-in-the-postal-system, vintage-style hostess apron!

I am so pleased with how it turned out – spectacularly joyous and loud, with just the right touch of kitch. Just like it’s recipient! (hee hee). I did a ferocious job turning in and tacking every seam so there is nary a fray-able edge to be seen, I even ironed my pleats, and carefully top-stitched it all! isn’t it purty?

But before you go and start thinking I have morphed into some nit-picking perfectionist, let me balance the record with the following.

the cape. oh, the cape. why, yes! It IS still in pieces… though I was making headway on it, really, I was. Until i got the very worst migraine of my life and had to abandon it on the floor… (feeling better now, thank you). You see, though, how it’s slightly more cape-shaped then skirt-shaped, yes? I am a genius

Otherwise, I also trussed up some tiny glass bottles with wire to the curtain rod in my studio to root some spider cuttings in. Pretty, no?

translucent roots. they’re growing remarkably fast.

And then there is the train, passing. I guess that’s my cue.

G’night, now!

2 Responses

  1. Is that C in the photos? NICE GAMS! (sp?)

  2. Awesome photographs, will link this blog through the Blogroll.

Leave a Reply

