turn, turn, turn

It’s funny that we treat time like this rational thing, cut it up in segments, measured, precise, mathematical pieces, when our lived experience of time passing is anything but. I feels sort of impossible that C and I have been living in Toronto for more than a year. It seems like it must have either been much, much longer than that, or much shorter. Who is playing this trick on me?

sumac branches, criss crossing the sky

Anyway. The date slipped past me with barely a glance, another year has come and gone, and freeplaycraft is one year older. I even set up an email reminder so that I wouldn’t forget, and somehow I still missed it. Tells you a little something about where my head has been, let me tell you.

basket of milkweed fluff, a vintage doily, a button i carved from arbutus wood

basket of milkweed fluff, a vintage doily, a button i carved from arbutus wood

Oh, well.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

