Happy Halloween

The last few days have been full of crafty goodness leading up to Halloween. I love dressing up!

Very long arms!

testing out the arms by picking up a cookie. hilarious.

Jemaine Clement!

and my own costume, what i thought was a very clever concept piece inspired by the embroidered heart in my shop, but it seemed to puzzle people at the party last night for some reason:

get it? get it?

and Jack-o-lantern carving! (An exacto knife and lino cutting tools are great for this.)

(and a power drill.)

There’s a big storm a-brewing here, and since we went out last night I think it’s perfect night to just cosy up with a movie and turn out the lights and pretend we’re not home!

Have a super wonderful and ghoulish weekend everybody!

Anna

One Response

  1. Looks like you had a ghoulishly good time — love the costumes (yeah, I get it!!) I don’t believe I’ve seen a more gruesome Jack-o-lantern…

Leave a Reply

