How to be an Explorer of the World

Hi. I miss you guys. This is just a quick post to show you this sweet list that I found in an old archive while I was backing up files on my very slow and tired laptop yesterday. I think this may be as close to a credo as I’ll ever get:

I only wish i could remember where i first saw it to credit them properly. (if any of you know please tell me so I can put in a link)

It’s from a book of the same name by illustrator and all round inspiring person Keri Smith. (thanks for the tip, Lane)

And now I must get back to work, if this website of mine is ever going to be finished. Le sigh. Serious props to people who make web design their living. I can’t wait to be done so I can get back to my poor neglected paints! Stay tuned for when the website goes live. I promise great fanfare.

And omg, can anyone else believe how fast my art show is coming up now? Just over two weeks. Eep. I have a LOT more tasks on my to-do… and I’ve already been a very busy bee! I guess that’s what happens when I try to squeeze a year’s worth of administrative tasks into a 6 week period. I’m thinking like the little train that could, “I think I can, I think I can…”

Stationery, Postcards, and business cards ordered? Check. Giclee prints ordered? Check. Helper crew enslaved? Check. Deep, calming breathing? Sort of… heh.

I’m off to the farm again next week for a few days, so that should help with the calming breaths thing.

And so this post isn’t boring text only, here are some pictures of other busy bees:

And a busy beetle, too.

best,

Anna

2 Responses

  1. Hi Anna, it is a book by Keri Smith. Thanks I had forgotten about it.

  2. Love ❤ for you.

Leave a Reply

