Waste Not: Recycled Clothing by Megan Franken

Okay, how cool is this?

My very own brother-in-law’s girlfriend, a crafty gal after my own heart, has got an etsy shop featuring her sweet upcycled clothing. Megan’s shirts are super cute – one of those clever ideas you wish you had had yourself – recycled shirts lovingly hand stitched with witty and uplifting phrases. Here is a sampling of my favourites:

Love them all! But this one especially:

hood, sleeve, pocket... tee hee

Perfect for those days when I forget how to dress myself. Thanks for the trade, Megan! 🙂

Awh, Megan’s shop gives me warm fuzzy feelings. I’m so proud of her.  (Frankly, I wish I had had the huzzpah to set up an etsy shop for my creations when I was first dreamed of dabbling in the crafty biz  *cough* a decade ago! Oh I feel old…)

Keep it up Megan! You Rock!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

