fortune cookie comfort

I found these forgotten fortunes  in my pants pocket a few days ago, from New Years eve.  Some people find comfort in religious texts or prayer; I find comfort in fortune cookies. Hey, whatever works for you…

I scanned them against a scrap of linen, on which i had tested the artichoke stamp i made for my mom for Christmas. I like that the text of the fortunes is printed in a green colour that almost exactly matches the ink I printed the artichoke with. Smee.

Mom’s gift included a couple of linen tea towels stamped with artichokes, too, but those photos are in Kincardine, detained on the camera I accidentally left in my sister-in-law’s car, so you’ll have to wait to see those.

I promise a great, juicy, photo-rich post coming soon to a blog near you… but not too soon. This weekend holds is store my favourite farm, two of my dearest peoples, and a whole lot of no-plans;  i think it’s just the balm I need.

And last but not least, thank you all so much for your kind words of encouragement on my cartoon post. Each and every note truly brightened my spirit. I am so blessed by your listening.

peace be to you as well my friends,

xo anna

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

